57 thoughts on “Home Cooking! 9-0-2 at the Garden

  1. I think there something in the Boston water! That home record is amazing and great for fans! This team, as good as they are, still has me frustrated at the screen when Im watching. The positive about that is that they haven’t hit their stride yet. Once they find there rythem they will be unstoppable. I do think Rask needs a bit more rest along with Chara.
    One thing I always try to do but its hard, is to remember that the regular season grind is something that they know about and can let affect them a bit while playing uninspired hockey at times. The real deal is the playoffs and this team is made for the playoffs. Krug will be fun to watch and something tells me that Iggy will be fantastic when it comes time to really make an impact.
    We are pretty fortunate to have a team that can sleepwalk at times and still be as dominant as they are. Can’t wait for the games against the Habs!! Go Bruins!!

  2. Good points Moast, I totally agree. What are ur thoughts on this Loui Eriksson character? To me he looks slow and inconsistent. Everytime I check the Dallas box score I cringe when I see Seguin’s name appear all over the score sheet!!!

  3. I think what we have to look at when analyzing the Seguin trade is not only Loui’s contribution, but that of Smith and eventually Morrow.

    From a strict view point of points, Seguin + Peverley have 17 goals and 18 assists. The Bruin combo of Eriksson + Smith have 10 goals and 21 assists. Production-wise the Bruin combo is only in arrears by 4 points.

    When you factor in the defensive first posture of the Bruins, a deficit of only 4 points is noteworthy. Additionally, from defensive point of view, there is no comparison IMO. Eriksson + Smith are defensive assets in that regard – Seguin is a defensive liability at best.

    The only thing that I miss from Seguin is his potential to be a game-breaker, especially come playoff time.

      • Yeah, I agree. I had forgotten about those attributes. Seguin definitely has a big edge in speed and in the shootout.

        Still overall, I like what Chia did with respect to trading Seguin. It’s about competing for and winning another Cup now while the window of opportunity is open and the B’s have the right combination of assets at the right time in their respective careers.

        With all due respect to Seguin, I think the Bruins have a better chance of winning this year without him. Don’t get me wrong, Seguin will be a stud in the league for years to come, just not this year. I think Chia felt the same as I and pulled the trade trigger to better the Bruins now. I’m sure that if Chia felt otherwise, Seguin would still be a part of the Bruins.

        Concerning the stupid shootout, it should go the way of the dodo. The shootout should hopefully be diminshed in subsequent years when the manager’s/governor’s finally wake up and let the game be decided by the teams and not a skills and luck competition.

  4. Agree with everything said in previuos posts, I just know that SEGUIN will go for many years, just like the THORNTON one, thank God they are both in the other conference.

  5. i don’t know boys no offense but can we get over seguin and move on….we are first in the conference and aren’t playing are best….kinda tired of the seguin debate. it’s over and done. we traded thorton who was our franchise and won a cup what within 5-6 years? we are in a much better place in this situation, so let’s move forward!!

    • Agreed!! Been saying this all along, time to get over it. Thornton hurt more in my eyes. Be happy with what we got, we’re doing pretty good and haven’t even hit full stride yet!!!

  6. I guess tomorrow’s battle with the frenchies is bigger than we thought! If the little fuckers win tomorrow, They take sole possession of 1st in our division!!

  7. WOW…..This Boston Habs thing is really heating up! Habs fans talking trash on my FB…… LOL
    Tonight’s game is gonna be interesting!!

  8. Excited, but nervous for tonights game. Hope we show up and trash them. First meaningful game of the season, with first place on the line! What are this years Bruins made of?

  9. i ahte the habs, they played last night so we need to jump on them early and cash on our chances…gooo b’ssssssss!!!

    hey elwoppo where’s your good buddy lucic crew, haven’t seen him on here for a while….did he jump ship?

  10. Ha ha… He is busy with his wedding! Lots of stress! But he’s watching every game! I’ll see if i can convince him to come back!
    BTW What a piss poor effort tonight. Thought we would for sure win tonight with 5 days off? Habs were dead tired and they still win! WOW!!

  11. FRASER= 15 goals so far, back to back 30+ seasons in the A, WHEN DOES HE GET A SHOT? Couldn’t hurt to bench a few of the planks that are doing F all. We could be O for 3 after this week-end.
    Sorry when we lose to the F in Habs, I get a bit cranky, let alone God forbid the Leafs,

  12. where do you put fraser? who sits? do you waste him on the third line and if so who sits…smith and the yetti have been good

  13. I can think of a couple of 1st and 2nd liners who continually over- pass that could park their asses in the press box,and realize how many goals they cost their team every friggin night!

  14. not trying to start anything but i have seen seguin do nothing for a bunch of games prior to injury if you look…..listen i understand some of your frustration with our offense I’M RIGHT THERE WITH YA…how about the krejci line??? sure looch had a two goal night and i think two of his last three were empty net goals but let’s put it on our top line….bergy has produced or marchy fopr that matter….let’s not blame ericsson for what our top six are doing wrong!!!

  15. maybe we should try unleashing the hounds for a couple games and let our “best goalie” in the league help us. i’m in for a track meet tonight!! let the boys go and build some confidence julien!!!

  16. ok what’s wrong with looch that’s two fights he hasn’t lost but hast won either, englland and him just went and it was no effort???? what’s up!!!

  17. What a bunch of bullshit! At the end of all this there better be 3 suspensions , 2 for the penguins and 1 for us! But the way this league is , we will probably get the only one! All 3 hits were to the head!

  18. i agree no penalty on orpik really????? tired of our team having the least amount of pp for how long????? i may be ignorant but i bet the last 5 years were bottom 3!!! why??? who is responsible for this??? does anyone else not have questions???

  19. thorton gave him some bad shots but nothing looked real bad…i watched bigfoot and hunt lastnight and nothing thorton did looked close to what those guys did to each other!!!

    • kelly also got hurt tonight and will not travel with team tomorrow night! Fraser and Spooner have been called up as per Nesn!
      BTW Thornton deserves to get suspended, U dont do shit like that…. Not cool! However whole situation could have been avoided if Orpik would have dropped the gloves with Thorty!!
      Oh Well se la ve….. When I think back at what Pittsburgh has done over the years to us (Ulf Samuelson, Matt Cooke) I have no remorse! Poor Neely and Savard!!!

      • Yeah, payback for Neely & Savard is a bitch Pens fans. You keep knocking on the door of the devil, one day you get an answer. I too have no remorse whatsoever.

        With respect to the hit, Thornton did cross the line and I suspect that he will get 8 games. No problem though, the B’s have the depth.

        Let’s hope Loui & Kelly get better and tonight’s game serves as a team-building galvanizing point in this season.

  20. Eriksson is a walking bandaid! Tade him at the deadline or in the off season! Guy does nothing out their! Looks slow and out of place! He doesnt fit as a Bruin! Figures on Dallas he was an animal 70 points every year and hardly ever missed a game! Something is wrong here?

  21. The guy I have a problem with is NEAL, he should get teh same suspension as THORNTON. The dileberate actions were the same, only difference was the outcome. MARCHAND could have easily been seriously injured. Penguins have always been dirty, but they hide behind their superstars, LEMIEUX, & CROSBY!
    I hate them as much as the HABS!

  22. Sorry for the spelling mistakes, I’m so pissed , and I know it won’t get any better once the league hands out the punishments.

  23. I’ll take my chances with SPOONER & FRASER, over the 2 PLANKS that got hurt. It’s all up to SPOONER now, he will have a good long look.

  24. Great team effort today! However we lost another Defenceman in Hamilton! But I also heard Julien expects Boychuk to return on Tuesday against Calgary GG

  25. James Neil got 5 games, What do u think Thornton gets?
    I say between 8-10 games!
    Even though I think the whole incident couldve been avoided if Orpik fought Thornton when he challenged him in the first period!!

  26. I agree that Orpik should have grown a pair and fought Thornton. I also think that a measure of blame & responsibility should be on the referrees as well for not recognizing and diffusing the situation before it escalated. Surely they must of known the temparature of the game at that time. Instead of diffusing, they lit the fuse.

    With respect to Thornton, his actions, although well-intentioned in respect to his role of team protector, were emotioned driven and over the top. He deserves whatever he gets and I suspect that the number of games will be between 8 and 20. Shanny will send a message here.

  27. Edmonton tonight boys,
    Should be an excising fast pased game! I hope Boston scores more than 3 goals tonight! Getting tired of these close games, Barley winning! Lets blow them out!!!
    Come on B’s, Edmonton is one of the worst teams in the League. (With all do respect )

  28. Sweated a little at the end their, But in the end they got it done! Good to see Iggy starting to heat up as im told is always a slow starter. Chad Johnson has been a great back up and deserves credit! Lets see Bruins finish off the hated Nucks and end this western road trip with a bang!!!

  29. Hearing today, I I don’t think he gets more than 8-10 games, and that’s about what it’s worth given the circumstances.

  30. Did u see Iggy’s finger last night? OMG that was frightening! Im shocked he returned to the game! New respect for him, What a warrior!He’s gonna be an animal for us come playoffs!

  31. Im sure u all heard about the Lucic fight at a Vancouver nightclub after Saturday nights game! Lucic got punched and was assaulted. Below is footage after the incident outside the club…

  32. Think I’m done with this site. Only a couple of guys contribute. The rest I guess are too busy playing video games in their parents basement. Thought this site had serious fans.

    • Lol, sorry didn’t realize guys had to post steady to look like a real fan! You may as well be in your parents basement playing video games if all you doing is posting on this site. Married, too young kids and a full time job bud, got better more realistic important things in my life right now. I never miss a B’s game and got my 19 month old son in his jersey every game. I ain’t no freak show leaf or habs fan that’s got nothing better to do but be a loser online. I actually like posting on this site, when I do and have a chance and reading everyone else’s comments, I am sure we all love the bs on this site but I don’t believe we have to be dipshits about it to prove that!!
      Go bruins

      • Manitoba fan u make valid points no doubt.People do have families and full time jobs but I think we all can find the time to post a little more frequently! Sometimes people go two weeks without posting anything on here. Its a little ridiculous no?

  33. To make this a good site you only have to post once a week. If everyone took 5 minutes a week from their busy lives we would be able to exchange a lot of opinion and information.
    When I find a better site I will let you know ELWOPPS. Thanks for showing some interest,and taking the time away from your busy life.
    see ya

    • To be honest with you ELwoppo, I don’t really think anything when people on this site haven’t posted in a while. This is the site I use and like. When something happens and there’s a whole lot to talk about people will post. That’s how I look at it. Anyway I like this site and believe everyone on here are die hard fans or we wouldn’t be here.

    • Agreed….I hope people come back on the site though! Its good to be a part of a “Bruins fan club”
      As pathetic as this sounds Bruins are my life!
      Til the day I die!!!!!

  34. I know that I do not post a lot on this site – only when I feel the need to do so or to vent. But I do take the time to read each & every post. More times then not, there is not of value that can be added to the opinions and thoughts portrayed without repeating the same thing over and over. If I disagree with your thoughts/opinions, I will offer my 2 cents worth. If I don’t contribute on a regular basis, that does not mean that I don’t like the site.

    I really like this site and value the opinions expressed by all Bruin fans. It allows us to interact if & when we want, hear the opinions of each other and discuss everything that is important to Bruins fans.

    I dearly love the Bruins and have done so since 1965. I follow the team religiously and cannot remember the last time I missed game. This site is a godsend to all true Bruin lovers – think about it – if this or any other similarly-devoted Bruin site was not available, we would all surely miss it and the opinions/thoughts of all die-hard Bruin fans.

    Now on to the game tonight. I’m sure the Bruins will be firing on all cylinders tonight. Having said that, the Bruins in all likelihood will follow this year’s script – it will be a close game – AGAIN. For once, I would like to watch a Bruin game where the Bruin’s win in a cakewalk and there is no desperation to win as the outcome is beyond doubt.

    Go B’ssssssssssssss!!

  35. I realize that the Bruins are a little banged up & battling the flu bug right now – but wtf kind of 1st period was that.

    It’s not like we’re playing an elite team in the Flames. C’mon Bruins – exert YOUR will and take control of this before this comes back to bite you in the ass.

  36. I’ll take the win!! Would be nice to see pure domination at some point though. Pretty banged up right now, hopefully guys start coming back soon. Good thing we are facing shittier teams right now. Saying that our call ups are definitely playing good and trying hard. Good to see.
    Go B’s

Leave a comment